Town of New Houlka

PO Box 416, 201 Walker St, NEW HOULKA 38850 Phone 662-568-2745

Mayor's Office State of Mississippi County of Chickasaw MAYOR – David Huffman BOARD – K. C. Gates, Dustin Eaton Jerry Turner, Brad Vance CITY CLERK – Janie Tutor

Be it remembered that the Town of New Houlka Election Commission met in a regular meeting on <u>3 - 11</u>, 2025 at 5:30 p.m. Members present at the meeting were <u>Alli Celluma</u>, <u>Sid Alford</u>, and <u>Seri Hamilton</u>.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. 23-15-857, we the Election Commission of the Town of New Houlka dispense with the June 3, 2025 General Election as there was only five people duly qualified for the office of Alderman at Large, and only one person qualified for office of Mayor, we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

David E. Huffman for Mayor Jimmy R. Kelly for Alderman Brad Vance for Alderman Lorrie Brown for Alder Lady Debra McDonald for Alder Lady Shelia Walls for Alder Lady Of The Town of New Houlka

<u>Jer</u>: <u>Jerni / Ter</u> made a motion to dispense with the General Election pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. 23-15-857 and declare the candidates to be appointed for the term for the office of Alderman at Large without opposition as this candidate meets all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by <u>A</u><u>)</u><u>/</u><u>(Co</u><u>//</u><u>и</u><u>и</u><u>и</u><u>5</u>; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day 11, March, 2025.		
Teri Hamilton Jui Hamelin		
Alli Collums All Carro		
Sid Alford Staller	in the second se	
	ATTEST: Janie I	to

Municipal Clerk